Casper Snow in the Nov.

Hey guys!

They say you always remember your first.

Not my first snow, but my first here in Casper.  We were told that it may happen earlier in the week . . . can you say, “An . .  tic . . i . . . pation!!”??

The wonderful citizens of Casper gave their driving advice . . . I asked!

https://pitchengine.com/headsup/2016/11/14/headsup-are-you-prepared-for-winter-driving/002519231479394243278

Waiting for snow to drop (aka: the night before)–

20161116_170646

I woke up multiple times during the night . . . then . . .

20161117_105754

The next morning . . . (wine and cheese stocked!)

Even Tux wants a part of it!!

20161118_091859

I heard from a great friend last night that this is not a snow, but a “skiff”. I thought it was a very nice Wyoming welcome, and that we’d been spared–this time!

As always, my Casper firsts here will be shared, as I think about my family and friends who need a little skiff from the Cowboy State! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

